Andreas’s Japan journeys

Wednesday, November 15, 2006

“There is no I in team, only wii”

Filed under: My blog — Andreas @ 8:12 pm

Yesterday night I went to bed early. I had to be properly rested for the challenges of today. That would not be the case. My bed had sworn an oath to keep me as uncomfortable as possible during the night, and when the alarm clock went off my back hurt like hell and my eyes would’ve fallen down if I hadn’t used extra ordinary powers to keep them from doing above mentioned action. In order to beat my bed I have now bought a new pillow so I’m going to try that one out tonight, see if anything changes.

But back to the challenges. Today was the day of judgement. Two tests in one day. I had prepared myself but as usual my stomach was acting up. Always nervous for a test. I mean, if I perform poorly the world will end! So I just got to get good grades. Or something. I won’t see the results of my labour until 1 or 2 weeks from now however, so until then I guess I don’t have to sharpen my sword…

In happier news, Nintendo Wii was released in Japan about 1 and a half weeks ago. I’d sure like to get one once I get back to Sweden. It looks so cool and I’ve waited years for a new Zelda game to be released. I didn’t really think that the Wind Waker was a “real” Zelda game and therefore no true successor. So when rumors of Twilight Princess were spread on the net, I got excited. A game like Ocarina of Time. W.o.w. And it is released to Wii no less. That seems to be one cool controller. I would like to try out Red Steel as well, looks really cool. Now I’m just rambling.

Back to reality. Wii will cost be money, but at least it is quite cheap compared to many other consoles out there. Actually, it’s the cheapest one for being newly introduced to the market. Don’t get me wrong, I’d sure like an XBOX360 too, just going to wait a few years for it. Don’t really want to pay 4000 for it without knowing if any good games (like Shenmue III) will be released for it. Ok so Halo 3 is coming and it looks so good, but right now Twlight Princess looks like the cheaper choice. I’m actually for all consoles with good games, instead of stupid fanboys who can only love one. “Nintendo ftw, XBOX go and die!” *sigh* Damn 30-year-olds acting like they’re 12. And 12-year-olds acting like… themselves.

EDIT – Ok so the one who supplied the video is a bit cranky… you have to go to this address to watch the video. Stupid really…
www.youtube.com/watch?v=CkS2DJ6VX_g
“Wii would like to play.” Yeah, so would I

Some Japanese Wii commercials

– – –

Today’s word is isshonitogether

1 Comment »

  1. you should lay off the 30 year olds.

    Comment by dan — Sunday, November 19, 2006 @ 3:46 pm


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

