Andreas’s Japan journeys

Saturday, November 11, 2006

A man leaning against a tree

Filed under: My blog — Andreas @ 9:54 pm

The title says it all. In Japanese, the sign for yasumi – to take a break, pause, rest – is a combination of “man” and “tree”, thus a man leaning against a tree taking a break. That is what I am going to do now with this blog. My computer has suffered, and is still suffering, a serious virus attack. Even as I am writing this my computer is running the anti virus program, but the virus is hindering the progress. The virus apparently slows down the working speed of my computer, making everything lag and freeze. Since it is a second hand computer, I do not have a windows cd, even back home in Sweden, and I am in a country with no new windows cds in Swedish available, I am actually seeing the worst case scenario appearing before my eyes: I may have to realise that this computer is gone. I do not look forward to buying a new one, since electronics are pretty expensive here in Japan. And if I did, it would be in Japanese. Sure I could probably insteall a Swedish language pack later on, but still. So for now, you’ll hav eto wait until I somehow miracously save my computer from the virus, or I make a new update at another computer.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

